“You Never Know What You Might Capture on Film”

This has been a magickal and mysterious past couple of days……..

Tuesday, around dusk, as my husband and I were arriving at our Gettysburg farmhouse, my eyes glimpsed an elusive sight…..Just down the road from my farmhouse, a herd of deer were grazing close to the road.   It had been a long drive, my wolfhound, Aura Lea, was anxious to get out of the car; so as much as I wanted a photo, I didn’t ask my husband to stop the car.

Now, deer are sure out there in Gettysburg, but around my farmhouse, they never congregate in herds.   The farmer next to me has a deer house in his tree.   These deer are wise enough to stay away from this spot, and I am wise enough to not lure them with food so they will be an easy target for his gun.

So it was very magickal to see this union in the twilight hour…..

Then, early Wednesday morning, looking out my bedroom window, I did film a mysterious site.  Hundreds and hundreds of red winged blackbirds were cackling in the field; I presume they were feasting on some leftover seeds …..

I grabbed my camera and started shooting.   It wasn’t until that night, when I loaded the film on to my computer, that the real site came to my eyes.

If you look closely…….this was taken from quite a distance, zooming in…….you can see what appears to be a headless skeleton, apparently thrown against an unidentifiable object in the field.   There are also vultures in Gettysburg; they swoop down close at times; mostly circling over fields to catch a morsel of some decaying body.

But this skeleton was picked as clean as a Tibetan funeral corpse…….and how it was flung, legs splayed apart, head removed, was very disturbing.   Did the farmer shoot a deer, take what he wanted…….(maybe the head as well to mount) and then fling the carcass in the field to rot?    There are a lot of things in these Gettysburg woods; I tell a story of even hearing wolves or coyotes in the twilight……But……..

Did Bigfoot emerge and pick up a deer like a sack of potatoes and throw it against this structure………Did UFO aliens descend in the night and mutilate a farm animal?   I think this is a deer, but again, I am no expert on corpses……..I can accept the work of vultures; but what I find hard to comprehend is the unnatural way this carcass has been arranged.

Ghosts, yes………corpses no.   Now, if a Civil War Soldier’s ghost appeared on film, that would be expected………But a stark white skeleton, meat, muscle, sinew picked clean and arranged in such weird composition…….now that is disconcerting……….

The woods yield more than one type of graveyard in these hallowed grounds, it seems.

P1200656What do you think?

Shirl

 

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.shirlknobloch.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "Metaphysical Intentions", Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to “You Never Know What You Might Capture on Film”

Leave a comment