“Searching for Heathcliff”

A Lady in WaitingToday, homage to Emily Bronte.
When I despair over dismal book sales….I think of Emily.
Emily and her sister Anne’s first book of verses sold two copies…..
Her Wuthering Heights fared not much better…..it was only recognized after her death as a Classic.
Popularity does not make a Classic……no matter how many Shades of Green it rakes in……
Now a Classic….that is Wuthering Heights……
For all the women dreaming of strolling the moors with Heathcliff…..from my picture, you can find me among them……..
Not being tied up and whatever else…..I have not read in today’s bestseller list.
Happy Birthday Emily…..wish I could place my book on yours and your sisters’ bedside tables where your spirits rest at night.
Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.shirlknobloch.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Seeing the humor in life", "Taphophile Treasures", A blog of literature, A Writer's Blog, Angels, Being a Psychic Intuitive, English Literature, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Lightworkers, Literature, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Poetry, poets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment