“A Good Medium”

 

I cringe when mediums say……..”she loved you very much.”………or, “she sees you crying at her grave.”……..or “you will find pennies or a feather in the coming weeks”……….

Of course the person loved you……..I doubt you would turn to a medium to receive a message from someone who hated your guts………

Of course, you mourn…….in the coming weeks, most of us will find a feather or a penny…….I found two pennies the other day…….and feathers always wait on my well stocked, birdseed yard.

Yet, I see so many people take in these words and feel so comforted.   It’s not such a bad thing to feel comforted……and some mediums rely on these words when messages don’t flow……

I don’t do public readings, except when reading auras or when holding seances.   During seances, family members do come through to relay messages.

I don’t really understand some mediums who say they constantly see spirits around everyone….in a packed auditorium, how is that possible?   The energy would be so draining and overwhelming, the medium wouldn’t make it through the first row.

People sometimes ask me sadly…..but he didn’t say how much he loved me..     A meaningful message will convey something only you and he would know.   An intimacy, a personality trait, a sorrow of the heart……Of course he loved you……you don’t need a medium to tell you that………..

And mediums are normal friends……friends who like to share a pizza, a cup of tea……friends who aren’t always looking for the spirit behind you……just looking for the friend sitting across the table………

You can further read about my work at the above links on my blog home page.

A good medium doesn’t have to be an expensive medium…….a book isn’t good just because it is expensive.  My fee has never changed.  It has always been 35.00 for either a human or beloved pet in spirit’s session.   I work entirely through email……I only ask for a name of the deceased, a photo if you wish to send me one.   For a pet, I request a photo, name, and gender.   That is all.

Peace,

Shirl

color3

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Poet's Blog", A Writer's Blog, Animal Spirits, Ghosts, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Mediums, Metaphysics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “A Good Medium”

  1. Womanspirit says:

    You’re so right, there’s many fakes out there. People push themselves as so great, it’s all about the $1200 plus they get for a event they hold. Some charge $100 a head depending on who it is… I’m so sick of it.

Leave a Reply

