“Lie Flat and Don’t Look at the Light”

“WTF??????”

Is it a nuclear attack or an eclipse over Guam!!!   That is what a two page instruction pamphlet in Guam offered as advice in case of nuclear threat………

Lie flat and don’t look at the blast light……

Yeah right…….and in the nuclear blast winds, make sure your lawn chairs are secured.

Yes, that should do it……..and have the school kids put their heads under their desks, like I did in elementary school.

What a load of crap……..excuse the language.    I live 10 miles outside NYC…….I also have a farmhouse about an hour outside Washington DC.

In NJ…….I am finished.    You can’t even avoid traffic on a normal day…….imagine people fleeing the threat of an atomic bomb……..and if you are driving……..it would be pretty hard to avoid the nuclear light and fallout……

I am sure all the Jersey drivers would be courteous in case someone expires in the car ahead of them………..

PA…….I don’t have a root cellar safe room with a six month supply of canned rations and my well will probably be irradiated………so I am finished there too.

Evacuation plans are ludicrous……..

I don’t know how the newscasters kept a straight face when they read that pamphlet from Guam…………

If I didn’t look for the humor …….I would probably cry………..

Peace,

ShirlProfile pic

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Poet's Blog", A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

