“Pendle Hill Cottage~~A dream home…?”

One of my real estate fantasies has come on the market……steeped in magick and lore, a Pendle Hill cottage is now available.   It’s not the sparse stone cottage of centuries past………it has been refurbished and adorned with the luxuries of a jacuzzi and stables.  But within her shell, lies the mystery and wisdom of a time lost……the wise ones of Pendle Hill.

I have been intrigued by Pendle Hill ever since I first read of its history……it is one of the few historic places in which I would be quite content to call my home.    I wrote a Pendle Hill fairy tale in one of my books; that is how enthralled I am with the location.   Money brings lavish mansions to most, for me, wealth would bring a means to buy historic, old places, wood and earth infused with magick and spirits………

To some, it is a dream………to some a nightmare, perhaps.    I suppose if the spirits did not wish you here, or wished you here for the wrong reasons, life could become quite a struggle.   Whoever purchases this beautiful home, I hope they do so with the respect she deserves.   Too many places have been turned into attractions and respect and reverence have diminished in favor of profitable ghost hunting overnight stays.

Here is the link……you can see what a lovely home the sunlight shines upon in Pendle Hill.  Once the moon casts her glow……well, one would have to see……Perhaps her sale is contingent upon spending a peaceful night within her walls………..color3

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4677750/Cottage-owned-two-Pendle-Hill-witches-sale.html

 

Blessings,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

