“Apocalypse”

My power went out this morning.   My writer’s mind always runs rampant during these times……….creating scenarios for the blackout of the end times.

Maybe it’s because I have seen two bombings in real time now in life…..One in Yugoslavia and one at the Twin Towers……

I see the Empire State Building from my bedroom window in Jersey.   Those evacuation plans are ludicrous……you cannot even make it down the shore on a sunny Saturday…….just imagine Garden State Parkway during a nuclear annihilation.

I worry about my refrigerator food……yes, we have a generator, but you need gas.   You need batteries.   If the nuclear wind blows down my street, how will I keep a pack of dogs inside….no open windows, no fresh air, no food.   I don’t buy canned goods in abundance, my survival pantry is minimal, at best.

I have seen people fight over a loaf of bread in the Jersey supermarket during a 12″ snowstorm……my mind conjures images of gun toting maniacs banging on doors and windows, breaking in for  a can of beans.

The power was out for about 20 minutes…….long enough for the apocalyptic novel to be composed in this writer’s head.   My husband, he went and took a nap……mind clear of any worries……….
Sigh………..the writer’s mind………..

Maybe I will buy an extra can or two or three of beans today……….

Peace,

Shirl

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "A Poet's Blog", A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

