“A Wish Giver Retired”

When I was a little girl, I wished for crayons and those huge coloring books that seemed to contain thousands of pages……….maybe a couple of hundred……….but to a little girl they were thousands.

I never colored each page in a row………..I liked to skip around.   Crayola announced they are retiring Dandelion yellow.                ????????????

In this world of diminished bees, dandelions are the first foods of these fragile beings.   Plucked as weeds by many, this plant is the life force and the force of wishes for so many beings………Our children need to be taught to love dandelions, not destroy them with pesticides……….a little yellow crayon can help them.

Why do we have to lose dandelion yellow………..it makes no sense to me.   Crayola says a new color in the blue spectrum will replace the cheerful yellow piece of wax.   A contest to name it will ensue.

No doubt, some exotic or millennial moniker………. this world needs a few more simple things….like cheerful, dandelion yellow.     I think that is what most of us wish for, in a world of too many blue moods of sadness.

I took my dandelion out of my box of crayons today…………yes, I still have crayons……….and I still use them.   But not my Dandelion………she will be put in a place of remembrance, perhaps wished upon one day in the dead of winter when real dandelions are asleep.dandelion

Blessings,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

