“Ghost Tales” from the Paranormal Convention on Saturday

p1140502Saturday in Gettysburg, was ParAmeriCon……a convention focusing on the various talents of women in the paranormal field.   Pictured above is me with my friend and fellow medium Cat.   A lot of spirits wandered around the 1863 Inn.   One nasty one, in particular, sought to use me as his electrical outlet.   I felt a surge of energy surround me like a cloak.   My friend Cat tried to intervene but was forcefully told to “butt out.”   I am still drained from that experience.   The best way to explain it to someone is “it is as if you have come down with the flu.”…….drained, cold, achy…….not pleasant.    The only other time I have felt such intense energy trying to come over my own being was at the Tillie Pierce House in Gettysburg years ago.   That was not pleasant either……and the time intense loving energy surrounded me in Ireland, when the spirit of a dear friend crossed across the sea.

After the convention, I invited Cat back to my farmhouse.   We wandered about, me seeing if she sensed the same “residents” I felt.   Mediums perceive energy in different ways; two mediums can be in the same room and feel different things, so I was curious to see what Cat picked up.  As it turns out, there is quite a party of spirits at my place.

Cat met a charming, handsome young Confederate soldier.   The song, The Old Grey Mare” played in her head.   She asked for his name, he told her it started with M.  She said he had a crooked lip like Elvis.   This is ironic, since I named my Irish Wolfhound Aura Lea.   Aura Lea is a Civil War love song.  Elvis’ hit Love me Tender uses the melody of Aura Lea.   Look it up on Youtube, it is quite a lovely song in both eras.  I felt  Martin was his name, to which he agreed.  Cat asked him several questions, where he was born, etc.  He made a very interesting remark about a General at Gettysburg who shall remain nameless, calling him a jackass the moment I mentioned his name.   He mentioned he had a hole in his pants   (probably saw me knitting at the farmhouse and wanted me to help)   He also told Cat he had dusty boots.  He evidently was quite a ladies’ man and appearance held quite importance with him.  Cat told him much as I would like, I couldn’t help out with the pants or the boots.    He showed her horse related equipment……bridle, saddle…etc. …….. He said I had something he could “relate to” in her words at my farmhouse.   Now, I love horses…….I have paintings, rocking horses, statues…….various things around the place.   But Cat said no…..it must be an artifact, something from his time.   I had no horse related artifact at the farmhouse.   Refusing to give further information, Martin said he would tell me, not her later.   Okay.   He told my friend he was visiting and drifted off.

Drifting off is something I had difficulty in doing that night……..extremely restless sleep …..partly because of the after effects of paranormal energy’s influence.  In one of my sleep/wake states……it is hard to describe, but spirits visit during these times, I felt Martin’s presence.   I saw my farmhouse field, he pointed and said…….She is there, you have her.  I instantly knew why he had come.   I believe under that patch of field lay his mare.   I asked Martin her name, he said Sassy.   I think that is why Martin visits…….to visit the place his friend was put to rest.

I told Martin I would put something special in the field so all who passed would remember her.   He seemed to like that, and left.

I found this statue and ordered it yesterday.   I think it will be just perfect.   I will take care of Sassy and keep a safe place for Martin and the others who wish to visit within my fields and farmhouse.

horseMore Gettysburg ghost tales may be found in my bookbook-cover-the-returning-ones

Blessings,

Shirl

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Blog, Animal Spirits, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Civil War, Gettysburg, Ghosts, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Mediums, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Supernatural and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Ghost Tales” from the Paranormal Convention on Saturday

Leave a Reply

