“Our Spiral”

I am so weary of all the cartoons, the hate filled comments on social media, the loss of respect that our nation and those who lead it are due…..and this is NOT a political statement, so please don’t comment and make it one. When respect for those in public office, (WHETHER THEY HAVE EARNED THAT RESPECT OR NOT) is lost…..respect for all is lost……….You will see it in road rage, as I have this week, you will see it a parking space fights at the mall…..at first it will be subtle…..but it will grow like mold among us…….I think this has been set in motion and just cannot stop…….
In history, cartoons of ape man and such were hurled at Lincoln in the press……makes you think, doesn’t it…….
I don’t want to live in another present day Gettysburg…….:-(
Whatever personal views I hold, you will never see a cartoon or meme on my page that lowers the integrity and respect of a nation for which countless thousands have died..
Hate is a very powerful force…..when its trajectory is set in motion, it takes a massive surge of power to stop its spiral.
Too many have died in this country……thousands upon thousands right on the ground I call home.
I saw this hatred up close this week when a man pounded on our windshield, car door, and finally opened that door and invaded our world.   Thankfully, he was armed with just hate.   If it had been more………………..
Peace
Shirl
About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Our Spiral”

  1. Womanspirit says:

    I totally agree with you Shirl, no matter how much love we send out, it seems it went tenfold the opposite direction!
    I like to do my share of reading and it’s said this hate, stressed out life is the new normal….. it’s not how we grew up so it’s why I stay to myself quite a bit, I don’t need that stuff being passed my way…..

  2. susan0426 says:

    We started losing respect a long time ago when they passed Roe vs. Wade and started killing innocent babies and from that it grew until what we have now. After all with no respect for babies what is the difference of the older individuals whether they be White, Black or any other race, religion or creed. Just hate the unborn (and justly kill them), hate the whites because of slavery, hate the blacks because they are different, hate the Jews because they killed Jesus and just keep hating. After all doesn’t hate let off a lot of stream? So just release this stream on someone else before you explode after all isn’t better to this than suffer yourself? To bring back love and respect we need to love and respect life again which can all start with ending abortions and finding other avenues to vent out our frustrations.

Leave a Reply

