“Road Rage” My horrific encounter today…………

I go to sleep a different person tonight.   It was something I always knew, read about, feared……….but, today I lived it.

My husband and I were at a busy four lane intersection.   Suddenly, a car cut him off, pulling right in front of him.   I know this because I saw it, we barely missed hitting it.  What followed was some very loud seconds of my husband’s hand on his horn.   He was angry; he was in the right.

Suddenly, the car that cut us off, now in front, jerked to a sudden stop.  We barely missed hitting it again.   Then, what happened next is a scene out of prime time news.

The man got out of his car……….his face was the face of madness.   He started pounding on our windshield on my husband’s side.  We were sandwiched in, cars all around, maybe some taking cell pictures.   I don’t know, I was too horrified to watch anything but this man’s face.   He moved to my husband’s window and started pounding it.   Then he opened my husband’s door, which unfortunately wasn’t locked.   His intent was to pull my husband out, but he had his seat belt fastened.   He baited my husband to get out and fight.    This man was 30 years younger, a stocky built man you could tell was no stranger to fights.   He would have seriously hurt my husband.   If he had a gun, I am certain he would have shot him, and probably me, as well.

I remember telling my husband not to get out………so incensed by my husband’s non challenge, he went back to his car and quickly sped right through the red light.

I thought to myself, what if my grandson was in the car……..How would this raging madness have affected him?   I recently read of the grandmother whose grandson was shot because she drove away from the changing light too slow.

My dad was a police captain.   We lived next to some bad areas of Jersey and he always had his gun on the seat between us.   That gun made me feel safe.

I always knew, but tonight I really KNOW.   If the lunatic has a gun and you don’t ……….you’re dead.

 

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Road Rage” My horrific encounter today…………

Leave a Reply

