“If a Collie Barks…..LISTEN” or Woof, Woof, What is it Landon,…..Poppy stuck in the ficus? :-)

landon-1that-smile

Last night, about 5 in the a.m., Landon, our collie baby, started barking non stop.  A couple of shouts Landon No did nothing, so I told my husband he’d better investigate.  Landon doesn’t bark like that at night.   I was in a semi sleep/wake state, dreaming of my collie Casper, who left me this past April.

My husband got up, went downstairs and saw an agitated collie barking and jumping about in his crate.   Aura Lea, my wolfhound, was minding her own business, wondering what the to do was all about.   My husband heard some strange sounds coming from the back of the house, in our sun room.  We have a sun room designed to be an addition to our kitchen space, but now has become the rescue spot for trees.   I have several live Norfolk pines from Christmas pasts……a couple of towering ficus, a huge ceiling height plant destined for the garbage from the office I worked at over a decade ago.   Amidst the trees, our small blind poodle Poppy, was trapped…..her paw nails clicking against all the huge clay pots as she vainly tried to find her way out of the Amazon rain forest.

I have no doubt if he had not been crated, that baby collie of mine would have done some herding in the dark.

Poppy was rounded up……Landon was quiet…….that is until his 6 a.m. wake up pee call.

I gave Landon a big thank you hug, went upstairs, and also whispered a thank you to Casper, who I know was also watching over.  He had come to me in the dream to tell me so.

My pack……….rarely a quiet moment………but at least we have Lassie on patrol and a collie spirit guardian  to save us from the “wells of life” and rescue our little blind lamb.

 

 

Blessings,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Animal Communicator", "Seeing the humor in life", A Writer's Blog, Animal Communication, Animal Spirits, animal stories, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “If a Collie Barks…..LISTEN” or Woof, Woof, What is it Landon,…..Poppy stuck in the ficus? :-)

Leave a Reply

