“Soul Drawing” What it is like to be an Empath

For those who follow my writings and blogs, a while back I had explained about a form of painting or drawing that reveals what your soul holds inside.

The painter applies layers of color on a pane of glass, then that pane is turned over onto a piece of canvas.   With hands working and eyes that cannot see the manifesting artwork, it is thought that the inner soul shines through and the paint is moved upon the paper.

It was extremely revealing for me.   Many paintings later, a variety of messages revealed themselves in my creations.

Many paintings showed dogs, one an extremely prominent wolfhound.  This painting class was years before I shared my home with one of my own.   But dogs fill a large portion of my soul, so it was appropriate they should fill my artwork too.

The teacher asked me to finish a painting she had begun.   She was startled when the painting revealed what filled her thoughts that day.   She was also a creative party planner, was planning an important childrens’ event with the theme of elephants.   Lo and behold, elephants peered up at her through my canvas.

I am an intuitive, I told her.   Now fascinated, she asked me to paint what it was like to absorb the feelings and emotions of others……….

When the canvas was overturned, this met me.   Quite revealing, what appears to be a blade pierces through me……

A being seems to be attempting to climb on the upper right part of the canvas, reaching for the light of my third eye………perhaps my wish to elevate those stuck in darkened regions or perhaps an emotion climbing into my soul……….

What are your thoughts.    I welcome other empaths and intuitives to comment.   Ironic, on this day when emotions and animosity are so heightened, I should find this painting today.empath

Wishing all inner peace and the world outer peace as well.

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Being a Psychic Intuitive, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

