“Robin’s Song”

My friend Robin and I grew up in the same town……funny thing is, it took us over half a century to find each other, after we had both moved away.

The Universe likes to play jokes like that.   She decides when two people who are meant to share friendship in life will connect.

Robin’s name fits…..she is a song of optimism.   When bad things happen, she keeps voicing her song of sanctuary and comfort for all the animals she has fostered and loved.

Others might pack it in and say why should I ……..Robin is out there walking a Strut Your Mutt event soon after being in a head on collision.   Others would wake up in pain and say why should I?   Others would lift a sore foot and say why should I?   But Robin has no question…….except why shouldn’t I?

It would have been nice to have known her all those fifty plus years, but why should I question the Universe.   She brought us together when she knew our friendship would lift both our hearts, like a robin’s song.

Happy Anniversary Robin and Erwin….

Wishing you both fifty plus more years of Blessings…………

Shirlrobin-and-me

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

