“I Don’t Get Political on here……..BUT”

Yesterday threw me over the edge.   I keep my thoughts to myself on political issues, don’t get involved in the fray and name calling.   But yesterday just threw me over the cliff; I have to voice my disgust, yes disgust

I am disgusted.   Disgusted at what this country makes its focus.

What was said when a beauty queen gained weight.  If you put yourself in a bathing suit in front of millions of people, who are judging your looks,  expect to get criticized for them…..Frankly, I don’t care.   I care about people getting shot in the streets, getting blown up in a plane, obliterated in IED’s or left with life long traumatic brain injuries.

I am disgusted at the allegations on the misogyny of women constantly hurled at one candidate.   Has the one doing the hurling forgotten the event in the oval office or has she hidden it away in shadows like a stain laden dress.

Between the two of them, it seems more skeletons creep among the shadows than a Haunted Halloween tour.

I am disgusted with people so gullible they think one person can come into office and push a button and make the world either blow up or be rebuilt with walls and major industries.   Buttons delete emails, not festering sores that have deepened into massive wound infections. Voting is not just once every four years, it encompasses a whole body of legislators who must work together and agree on bills, not let policy rifts deepen into chasms that stop all healing for this country.

I am disgusted in a country where technology exists but does not exist in making our transportation safe.   My son was there yesterday at Hoboken terminal, minutes before that train crashed into the wall.   We don’t know the cause yet, but if it was human error, that error could have been detected by technology that wasn’t there.  Today, a young child cries because her mother isn’t there to drop her off at day care.  That woman was someone’s child, like mine.

I am disgusted at crumbling bridges,  tunnels, water main pipes, and roadways.  If we are going to start building any walls, those walls should first be the ones to shore up our deteriorating infrastructures.  I am disgusted at the price of medicines and the poisons in the water that flows out of too many taps.   And in some places, those taps don’t even flow, where indigenous citizens are given less help than countries who despise us.

I am disgusted at political correctness when it seems our whole political path is incorrect.

Will this blog make things better.  Quite frankly, no.   Not for this country.   But for me, at least my thoughts are here.    Am I voting……to me, pulling a lever because one is the lesser of two wrongs is wrong.……and that is my right.

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Blog, Hillary Clinton, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I Don’t Get Political on here……..BUT”

  1. Thomas Douglas Knull says:

    Well said Shirl and I believe spot on. As a Marine veteran, I am sad about the path our country is taking. My vote will be for change. Things can’t get much worse than they are right now. The infrastructure is crumbling because of corrupt politicians who are not putting tax money back into our country. They are career leeches whose only interest is lining their own pockets.

    • sknobloch says:

      thank you Thomas, I have utmost respect for every veteran and hope one day our government and its citizens will all feel the same…..Those who jeopardized their lives for this country should be first in line…..not waiting in lines for services needed.

Leave a Reply

