“The Presence of my Friends”

My husband took this photo of me at Sleepy Hollow Cemetery, along the Hudson in New York.

I am walking down the path, my wolf walking stick in hand.   But I am not alone.   Each time I gaze at this photo, I see a different face.  There are faces in the misty orb that floats in the air above me, the faces of friends from whom I have been parted in physical flesh, but not in spiritual presence.

I carry them in my heart and that energy is carried through the atmosphere around me.  Months, years have gone by since I walked this path.   And now I see the faces who have left the mortal trail over those past months and years.   They have strayed from the mortal path, but they faithfully walk each step with me in the spiritual and psychic one.  And they will continue to do so until our paths merge together in eternal energy.

Yes, some naysayers will claim matrixing, a vivid imagination, a blob of moisture in the air.  Naysay if you must, but my heart and eyes know they are there.   If you want to see the presence of wondrous things, you must first believe they are there………….

My Rainbow Bridge surrounds me, in my home, on a Gettysburg battle field, or on the path of a legendary cemetery.

Please let me know if you see them.

Blessings,

Shirl   sleepy-hollow-spirit-dogs

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Poet's Blog", A Writer's Blog, animal stories, Being A Medium, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Being an empath, earth energy, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Rainbow Bridge, Signs from Heaven, spirit realm, Spirits and Ghosts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Presence of my Friends”

  1. Susan says:

    I am happy to say that I do indeed see them.
    Blessed Be

Leave a Reply

