“Keeping “stuff” safe with a Puppy” Correction, keeping stuff safe with Landon”

Landon is four and one half months…..Landon is a handful.  Landon is trouble.

If there is trouble to be found, Landon will sniff it out.   I have raised a lot of puppies and sure my memory has clouded over the years; but I can say the above statement without batting an eyelash.   Landon is trouble.

Like being awakened in the middle of the night kind of trouble.   We keep Landon crated when our eyes and ears cannot be tuned up to the highest trouble watch volume.

Last night, my husband called up the stairs.   One a.m……….Shirl, are you awake?   There is that moment of dread that pulses through your body at these four words.

One imagines every scenario possible; with Landon, that could be anything.

His crate had been pushed too close to a hope chest in the living room.   On that hope chest is a table runner.   On that runner is a nice display of figurines and Casper’s memorial shrine.   Casper, he was my angel.   Never a chewed morsel other than dog kibble in my house.  We lost Casper this past Spring; I miss him every day and every night an empty place by the side of my bed makes it easier for me to race downstairs at those same four words………

Landon got hold of the runner and caused all of the above to tumble on the floor.   He then proceeded to drag the arm of one of my plush Bethany Lowe bunnies into the cage and dismember it.    Satisfied…not Landon.   Casper’s memorial ribbon roses were next.   A bouquet of torn ribbons, and fabric covered the crate floor, along with the runner, which he was in the process of chewing.   Landon is very particular.  He somehow knows to leave the plastic bits behind…..He chews, but spits out.   So I guess there is some intelligence in that trouble seeking mind of his.

Needless to say, I didn’t get much sleep last night.   Thankfully, I sew and craft, so I have some remnants of plush fur that I will fashion into a limb for my bunny.

Puppyhood takes a couple of years for large dogs….let’s see 24 minus 4…..20 months of teeth massacre ahead………..sigh…….

If you see Landon walking down the road….it won’t be the silhouette of his namesake on an angelic mission…….Landon is out looking to chew up and spit out anything he can find……

Blessings…….

Shirl

 

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Animal Communicator", Animal Communication, animal stories, Animals, dog stories, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

