“Changes in my Intuitive Work ” Decisions by the Sea

 

I am making a change in my path in my work as an Intuitive Guidance Sensitive for people.  I think my time near the sea has enabled decisions that have been waiting to be made to surface.bliss

This gift bestowed on me has been a heavy responsibility that I never took lightly.   Giving guidance to others on their paths in life is one I always gave with much care and thought and integrity.

I never gave out answers, but always tried to direct one in what I saw as the best direction.  Sometimes clients heeded; many times they didn’t, and continued on the wrong but necessary path to learn their own lessons.   Sometimes, they returned the next month with the same questions and wondered why things had not changed, when they, themselves, had not.

Many times, I have turned away those who came back, knowing the help I had given was already all that I could do.  I hold my head proudly and can truthfully say I never took advantage of my clients monetarily or took advantage of those in desperation, and never held money in higher place than what was right.

Readings take a stressful toll on me and I am at the point in life where I am grateful to have done this work but now must allow my own energy to replenish.  At this time, I realize that each must walk his chosen path and not much anyone else advises will stray one from his own choice.

I have been struggling with this decision for quite some time, waiting for the time I knew was right.  That time has come.   Intuitive Guidance Sessions for people will no longer will offered.

I will still hold animal communication and mediumship sessions, as the energy of animals has always been a beautiful connection for me and I have been blessed with each and every animal I have connected with in energy.

My mediumship work with people crossed will continue as well.   There is no greater feeling than knowing you have helped a love one connect with one he has lost.

My mediumship sessions on people and pets crossed will still be available through email at shirl@briarrosereiki.com

I thank all of my clients over the years.   I wish you blessings on your paths ahead.

***Also, throughout the years I have given services free of charge to many searching for lost pets; veterinarians have asked and I have worked with them in finding lost clients’ pets.  There is nothing quite so wonderful in knowing a little life was saved in terrible weather or unknown situations because of my help.  But this work is also severely hard on my own energy.  In the past couple of years, I have connected with lost pets who no longer walk in our Realm.  I never tell a client out right that I sense a pet has gone.   This is cruel and something I could not inflict on another’s heart.   But I have tried to hint….saying I feel the energy is very weak and weakening…I would tell them to be prepared if a loved one does not find his way home again.   Sometimes, they understood and accepted.   Sometimes, they didn’t and I would read on Facebook how they had contacted another communicator, often one who charged very high amounts, not working freely as I did, and one who promised them hopes.   Hopes I sensed were not genuine.   And this has affected me, affected my own energy.   I am no longer accepting lost dog requests, I get many, many emails about lost pets.   And though it breaks my heart, I can longer place this heavy energy on my own shoulders.

I am going to focus on my mediumship work, where the energy of those crossed is most times one of pure love and light and in those few times when it is not, it comes from a place of hurt during life, which needs to be explained to loved ones.  And more time will be devoted to my writing.

As always, I will never charge higher for sessions.   Throughout the decades, my fee has never changed; I don’t believe in using my gifts to take advantage of grieving hearts.

You may find me at www.briarrosereiki.com to schedule a mediumship session.

Go in Love and Light,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

