“Spirits in the Stones”

Those of you who read my books, know I have a connection to the fay and spirit folk in nature.

They call to me from little niches in the earth, asking me to look down and acknowledge their presence.

I met one in Ireland, if you read of my experiences in “The Returning Ones.”

In Nantucket, a sad, slightly grumpy little man caught my eye.

I held him for a while, told him he would have to stay.   Who wouldn’t mind staying on Nantucket, I wish I could have as well.

So, I placed him back among the sand, nestled by a pine cone to protect from ocean winds and said hello each time I passed and good bye when I left.

I hope my company lifted his loneliness for just a little while.    I belonged back home, so did he.

Blessings,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

