“Renny”

Yesterday, I had the unique good fortune to witness a coming together of vastly different people, all with one objective….to pay their respects to Renny Allgyer.

And he was well deserved of that respect.  Renny was one of the most genuine souls I have ever met.   He didn’t put on airs…..what you saw was what you got, so the saying goes.  And with Renny, that was enough, it was more than enough.

When he said hello, he was genuinely happy to see you.   When he told you he was sorry your dog had just passed, he meant it.

I will miss his presence around Gettysburg, but it is a presence that cannot help but linger on through all whoRenny knew him.

As I sat there in the funeral home yesterday, watching the Civil War reenactors dressed in military attire, watching the Amish families dressed in crisp white bonnets and long black skirts…..I smiled.   “Renny, where else in the world is this happening?”…….I laughed to myself, because Renny would laugh too.   And that made yesterday so unique and so very special.

I know you are smiling Renny…..we can’t see it, but we will feel it in the legacy you have left for us………..

Blessings,

Shirl

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

