“Being an Intuitive’s Friend”

There have been sad times in my life when someone I really wish could become a friend turns away out of fear or misunderstanding of who I am and disassociates with me.

Yes, I work as an Intuitive and as a Medium, but that is only a part of who I am.   I once wrote a previous blog, “No, I don’t see ghosts flying about the room.”    That still holds true.   I want a friend to talk to about recipes, knitting, animals……..not a friend to do readings for or tell which relative stands behind her.

A true friend does not do readings on those she loves or cares about deeply.   I never do readings for family.  Only in some instances, if a close friend’s pet has passed, for instance, will I do a reading for a dear friend.

Even if some impression is received, a true friend does not share any negative thoughts and give more power to the energy of dark perceptions.   I would never do that.   I don’t ever give negative thoughts in a reading.   When I help search for lost pets, I never tell the owners I sense their loved one has crossed into spirit.   I may give a gentle hint, saying I feel there energy is very drained and finding them immediately is of utmost importance.   I hope they glean the message between the words, sometimes they do, sometimes they do not.

But a true friend should never be upset by trying to read the message between another friend’s words.   Being my friend, I promise, will never incur that.

If you are gifted with psychic or intuitive perceptions, recognize the responsibility this carries and how a thoughtless comment can interfere with the energy or path of another.   Take heed in what you share, for that is the weight of the gift bestowed upon you.walking stick

Thanks and Blessings,

Shirl

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

