“The World is Filled with Angry People”

Today, I write.   What does a writer do when overwhelmed, when frustrated……..she writes……..Some drink and write, me, I just write.

Yesterday was an angry day.   Angry is not the right word.   Yesterday, was an evil day.

Angry men and women, mostly men,  bombarded anger at Hillary for eleven hours.   Whether you like Hillary or not, one must acknowledge her strength and ability to face this bombardment.   She sat with countless cameras and videos, tuned to her every move, every yawn, every grimace, every body language expert positioned to report.

But she faced it.   After all, she was baptized by fire once before and held her head up in what must have been an intolerable embarrassment.

I have lost faith in politicians.   Frankly, I don’t think  any one of them should throw stones.

My point is that Hillary withstood those stones, and I think all women should be proud of her forbearance.

On a more personal note, a friend of mine was murdered yesterday.   Murdered by an ex boyfriend in a most heinous way……..if any murder could not be heinous.

Yes, yesterday was an evil day………in an angry world.

Peace,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Blog, Hillary Clinton, Violence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “The World is Filled with Angry People”

  1. It’s true Shirl, people seem so filled with vileness, hatred, horrible words and actions these days or has it always been this way? Do we just see so much more of it due to the news and social media?
    It makes me shudder, I go within, I’m too peaceful to be part of the hate. I’d rather be in solitude than to hear any more ugly words.
    Once more… my condolences about your friend.
    Peace and blessed be…

Leave a Reply

