” A Little Patch of Light” (How the earth’s energy affects an empath) plus, saving the Monarchs”

The news has gotten too much for me……the killing, the destruction of antiquities, my energy sponge is drenched.  I cannot soak up any more.  For those sensitive to energy, the world can be a worrisome and wearisome place.

The earth itself has energy……..some of us soak it up, the good and the bad.  Some of us have it “soaked” up from us….like a personal battery source.   And that can leave us drained and empty.

The technological world is a challenge for empaths.   The world has expanded from a village of a few miles to a technological village of endless borders.  Every news story, every Internet article, every graphic picture of killings, torture, wanton destruction can put a drop of negativity in our sponges, until we can hold no more……..

I had to walk away from the news this morning; it has become too much for me.  I walked away with a positive story…….and a sad one, too.

It is March, the time the Monarchs start migration back across North America.  Their bodies are filled with such wondrous energy to sustain this feat, but their energy source is disappearing.  We are filling their sponges with pesticides, not fuel…..and they are dying.

I place a patch of light for them…..I have milkweeds at my farm.  Milkweed is the only energy source for the monarch’s young.  Place patches of light in your yards for them, wildflowers, native grasses, and above all, milkweed.

With all the darkness in this world, we need all the little patches of light we can muster.   I cannot save the world, but maybe I can save one little monarch …. and this morning, my heart and energy will embrace that hope.

Blessings,

ShirlP1070298

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Being an empath, earth energy, milkweed, monarch butterflies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

