“Imagine”

I remember sitting in my car at Quakerbridge Mall, just outside Princeton NJ,  off to do Christmas shopping with my young daughter, when the radio DJ said John had been shot…
Two Johns in my lifetime, two memories of voices telling me that they had been shot.

One, a school principal at the auditorium podium, announcing the death of a young president who had more political history to write.

One, a radio announcer in my car…..for a man who had more songs, more melodies, more musical history to write.

It was December 8, 1980…….outside his home at the Dakota, in NYC,  a man and a gun waited to silence all the songs……..

Imagine what other songs might have been playing in our ears and memories had this single moment in history not occurred.

Just imagine a lot of things……………………..

“Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people living for today

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people living life in peace

You, you may say
I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one
I hope some day you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people sharing all the world

You, you may say
I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one
I hope some day you’ll join us
And the world will live as on”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~John LennonjohnPeace,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

