Sleepy Hollow Episode 6 “Fess Parker, say it ain’t so”

I am almost at the brink……….last night pushed me closer to the edge.

You don’t mess with Daniel Boone……that was this writer’s favorite show as a kid……quite possibly why I named my daughter Rebecca, after Daniel’s wife.

Yeah, a little weird for a girl, I know, but I am a little weird……

Weird in a good way…..not weird like Daniel Boone’s brother, Squire Boone, overcome with Battlefield Nostalgia,  trying to make his brother’s body dinner.   So that’s why Daniel always wore a coonskin cap, to hide the scalping/eating attack………

Yes, I know it is hard to link some historic figure with a demon attack…….I sympathize.  The Winchester Brothers had to fend off their own Wendigo on Supernatural.

But Daniel Boone’s brother trying to eat him???   C’mon, when that spaceship lands to pick up the Headless Horseman and take him home, I am out……..    maybe  🙂

I spent the day at the real Sleepy Hollow yesterday…… thankfully, I didn’t have to fight off any Wendigos………….

Blessings,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

