“Ghost Stories”

Last night was eerie.  It was about 11:00; we were watching a British DVD about haunted locations.  Episodes 1-4 on the disc worked perfectly; episodes 5 and 6 would not play.  After many attempts, putting the disc in and out of the player, we tried on the computer.   The episodes played.    There is no logical reason why doing so would make a difference, but I was just happy to resume watching the program.

We put the disc back in the DVR and it commenced playing.   Then, as if someone threw a switch, the entire house went black.  Usually, when power is lost, there is a momentary flicker, a second of oh-oh, power’s going out.  Not this time, just OUT.

My husband went outside to check the scope of the blackout……..it extended down the block.  Now, I am sitting on the couch alone in complete darkness, after watching an hour of ghost stories.   No problem, I have my trusty pack to guard me.  I called out their names, all sound asleep…….slight stirring in the other room, but too dark to check on mommy, let the ghosts attack  🙂

After ten minutes, the power resumed.  The DVR started up, yes, episodes 5 and 6 would not play.  The computer had to reboot, because of the power disruption.  Finally, after the same process of putting the disc in the computer first, it played.

Maybe the spirits were telling me that if you cannot play on one plane, you will still play on another.  Even more poignant since today is the anniversary of my young niece’s passing (for those who read my books, you know her story.)

So, today is  a good day for walks and speaking to butterflies at play.

Peace,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

