“A Month of Goodbyes”

July is leaving……..good riddance.

Too many farewells this month……….

This morning, I awakened to learn a good friend had to bid farewell to her beautiful sheltie, Miracle.  She has a pack, like me; but I can tell you when one face leaves, the house is just as empty.  It makes no matter if the house has several other barking faces, your heart still aches for the silent one.  I lost a few myself, silent chirps, not barks, from birds that I had rescued or cared for over the passage of many Julys.

Last night, I had to bid farewell to my close friend, off to start a new life in another state.

New beginnings are wonderful.  But I like the stories to remain constant now.  As  I grow older, I see too many things leave or part.  But I guess that is what growing older means.  I see new faces walk out of neighbors’ doors, I see children I watched grow up hold the hands of their own babies, I see the years taking more and more of those I love……….

Some months are tougher than others.  Some hold memories and anniversaries that return each year as surely as the hot July sun.

July, she is one of them………good riddance.

Perhaps August will bring new barks and chirps and beginnings to love……for life is a miracle.P1070658

Thanks for reading,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "A Poet's Blog", "Animal Communicator", A Writer's Blog, Animal Communication, Animals, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Lightworkers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

