“Strange Energy in the Night”

 

 

I haven’t been blogging much.  I have been busy writing my new book, which is in the editing process.

Last night, was a very eerie night.  The energy of lightning storms is very powerful; sometimes the energy it brings can be very potent as well.

And such was last night.  I didn’t sleep much.  Last night was the anniversary of my mother’s death.  Today, is the anniversary of the afternoon I bid farewell to one of my closest friends….my tiny pomeranian, Little Guy.

It is on these days of strange energy that I walk.  If you read my first book, you know I walk when the weight of a troubled mind rests upon my shoulders.

There were others walking.  Most had phones, music, or pedometers strapped to their bodies in some fashion.

I like to listen to my own thoughts; there are more than enough to keep me adequate company.

And one soon becomes obsessed with the number of steps, not the observations along the way.

I stroll.  A friend chides me for that.  But strolling is the perfect pace to listen to myself and all around me.

 

The words of a new poem came to my thoughts this morning…….Little Guy and Me

I will include some of my poetry among the pages of my latest story…….

Keep checking in to my blog for updates about the date of publication.

Thanks,

Shirl

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Poet's Blog" and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

