“The Energy of the Birdman”

March 21st, 1963, one of the most hard core prisons closed its doors.  Designed to be a place of no escape,  Robert Stroud comes to mind when I think of Alcatraz.

Robert Stroud was the “Birdman of Alcatraz,” though he was permitted to keep his birds at Leavenworth Prison, not Alcatraz.

My first encounter with Stroud’s story was in the film, where Burt Lancaster portrayed him.  There has been controversy over Lancaster’s portrayal ……. perhaps his gentle nature on screen wasn’t the energy that truly walked the halls of Alcatraz.

I don’t like the energy in prisons.  I usually don’t choose to do investigations there……the energy is not something I choose to invite into my own aura.  Too much torment, ugliness, evil and despair.

I visited Belfast Ireland’s  infamous Crumlin Gaol Prison  last spring; true to those aforementioned words, its energy reflected all of the above.

Whatever energy coursed through Robert Stroud’s  mortal existence, I am sure I would feel something intense should I visit his cell.  Our connection with birds, especially canaries, would link us……..I wonder what I would feel if I ever stepped into his “light” or “darkness.”

Below is a photo of the tunnel passageway at Crumlin Gaol.  Just imagine the despair of residual energy that permeates this air.

DSC_7283

Namaste,

Shirl

 

More paranormal stories from Ireland may be read in my book “The Returning Ones, A Medium’s Memoirs”

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "Irish Ghosts", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Travel", A Writer's Blog, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Ghosts, Hauntings, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Supernatural and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

