“Poems and Prayers and Promises”

I went to a Ted Vigil concert today.  You may not have heard of him.  He is an extraordinary musician and songwriter in his own right; what sets the bar even higher is his uncanny resemblance both physically and vocally to John Denver.

My mind and heart knew Ted was not John.  But  in some fleeting moments,  the lilt of his voice,  so similar……..the face so eerily the same;  it was easy to forget that John was not up on that stage.

I sat up in the balcony of the theatre.  I looked down upon a full house.  There was a wheelchair bound woman in the front aisle.  From the back, she looked a lot like my close friend, Janet.  This Christmas will be the first without my friend.  Some planes crash, taking bodies within them.   Some bodies crash, taking the souls of friends within as well.   Janet’s body crashed from ALS;  she was carried in her wheelchair the last time she visited me in my home.

Janet was also a big fan of John.  We would send each other John Denver videos.

As I sat in that theatre balcony, I knew my friend was not physically there at the concert……

But…………. in those fleeting moments……………..

And who is to say…….perhaps John’s energy was there,  right beside Janet’s……..both singing “Thank God I’m a Country Boy” at the top of their ethereal lungs………………

Peace,

Shirl

Photo 1 Copyright Photo 2 copyright Photo 3 copyright

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

