“Waiting for the World to Change”

John Mayer keeps playing through my head.  Ever notice how time flies.  I can sit down at the computer and before I know it, hours have escaped my existence.

Seasons fly by……summers become winters and May Days become Solstices……..

But not when waiting.  When you wait, time stops.  Whether it is that phone call or in the case of a writer, a long overdue copyright.   Or holding a camera waiting for an elusive orb to appear on my screen…..

Waiting on a late friend or spouse can be exasperating…….fifteen minutes can seem like five hours……

Today I wait………for a late grandchild to come into the world.  Luckily, this computer helps make hours escape…….

Take time today to enjoy the moments and hope that time does not speed; except of course, if you are an impatient grandma to be……….

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "Seeing the humor in life", A Writer's Blog, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Memories of a Baby Boomer, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

