“A Pharaoh’s Journey”

Last week, I asked Facebook, with whom would you dine if you could choose 5 guests. The answers were so eclectic and fascinating and surprising, I thought I would raise a second question to ponder.

If you were a Pharaoh, which 5 possessions would you insist be entombed in your pyramid.

I would choose these……
1). the remains of all pets and humans I have loved. (only deceased remains would be taken; I would have no executions of family members or cherished pets. Pity those relations and servants in the days of ancient Egypt), whose fate hinged on the health of the powerful Pharaoh. (Photos of living loved ones will be substituted….I wouldGolden Papyrus be a compassionate Pharaoh.

2). A carnelian stone. (This stone was placed on all Pharaohs to help guide safe passage in the Underworld.

3). A sack of lentils. (those things last forever, I think they have cultivated a seed from ancient Egypt.

4). A journal of my writings and a huge supply of pen and pages. (so discoverers will know who I was.)

5). A lovely, warm shroud…..(not interested in the bling, just the coziness and comfort).

What would you choose………
Please leave thoughts in the comment section.

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "Cemetery Photography", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", A blog of literature, A Writer's Blog, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Ghosts, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Photography, Spirits and Ghosts, Supernatural and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

