“The Harvest Season”

drifting by my window
This year has brought a harvest of Bittersweet Blessings and Joys to my door. I lost several friends this year. A couple of them were four legged. One was a dear Matey who shared my path as my close friend.
As time travels onward, our harvests are more bittersweet each year…. fleeting time seems more swift footed as each Harvest passes.
We hope our own lives are creating a significant harvest for those left behind to remember when our farewells become hellos again to those we have lost.
My favorite quotation hangs in my home. The words stand beside the shadow of a woman with outstretched arms walking in the snow, leaving deep footprints behind.
It is never too late to be what you might have been.”
These words by Mary Ann Evans, who wrote under the name George Eliot, have left a deep mark on my life.
I published my first book this year; soon, a second will be published.
Each one wishes to create a harvest abundant and deep for their legacy; as deep as those footprints in the snow of my picture.
We must continue our paths, with arms outstretched…..open to learning, to creating, to embracing the ones yet with us and acknowledging the spirits of those who walk invisibly at our sides.
Blessings to all this Harvest Season,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "Travel", A blog of literature, A Writer's Blog, English Literature, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Literature, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

