“Sleepy Hollow, Roanoke Island”

headless horseman

I am a little angry at myself. I don’t like episodic television; I hate having to commit to sitting in front of the set the following week. I rarely watch series on television for that very reason.
But now, it seems my Monday nights at 9 o’clock are committed to Sleepy Hollow.
Strange, the series is not on the air for three weeks. Once you capture an audience, to let it wander so quickly to surf the other channels is a tricky thing…..
But other channels don’t lure me…..I am tired of the sexual giggles and inuendos about cleavages and butts. I am saddened how amateur competitions have turned into Olympian style trials of endurance and bodily injury.
So, Sleepy Hollow, I will return in three weeks……..
What’s three weeks anyway……after waiting centuries in the ground…………
Last night’s episode was intriguing. Yes, it had its fragments…if you analyzed the logic and historical facts….
But it isn’t an historical or logical tale….it is a tale to open up that place of wonder and mystery in our minds…..
Isn’t that a lot better than giggling over someone’s sexual encounter the night before?
Just my thoughts……..

Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "A Photographer's Blog", "Cemetery Photography", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", "Travel", A blog of literature, A Writer's Blog, Angels, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Hauntings, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Paranormal, Taphophiles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

