“Broken Fences”

I saw a rustic, piece of wood at Barnes and Noble yesterday….
The quote stenciled on it read….”a true friend overlooks my broken fence and sees my beautiful garden.”
I like that quote…..it has a much deeper meaning……
The Internet shields us like a broken fence….not too securely…..
Sometimes, the genuineness of friends is questioned…..
Those that peer inside to see the beautiful garden, or those that curiously run their eyes over the cracks and splinterings of our broken fences…..
I lost a close friend this year……not an easy thing…
At my age, one realizes that genuine friends are pretty hard to come by anymore….truth be told, I found them hard to come by all my life.
Sad…a lot of genuine friends wait behind “broken fences”……waiting for a chance to share a garden of beauty with another…..
Share some time with a genuine friend today.

Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Animal Communicator", "Metaphysical Intentions", A blog of literature, A Writer's Blog, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Lightworkers, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

