“My Oz”

There was a picture on Facebook this morning…….it was of Glenda, the Good Witch, her arms around Dorothy…….
The caption read…..
“When you open your eyes, all your projects will be finished”………….
Toto, is that ever my Oz…..
I am one of those iron workers…….all my irons in the fire of life…….
Books to write…..
Garments to sew…..
Jewelry to design……
Photographs and Paintings to create……

Envisioned dreams to manifest…….
Many have named me a Jack of all Trades. I admit it, I have lived much of my life like George Plimpton……various careers…..always searching, searching, for a place for a misfit to fit in.
After all these decades, I found my place with the written word.
Now if Glenda could just pass that wand over a few more pages…………….

Go to the top of the page to link on some of those projects…My Rose and the Raven Jewelry and my Willow Fine Art Prints.

Namaste,

Shirl

http://www.amazon.com/Birdsong-Barks-Banter-Adventures-Companions/dp/0988517108

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Metaphysical Intentions", "Seeing the humor in life", "Travel", A blog of literature, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Lightworkers, Literature, Memories of a Baby Boomer, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, poets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

