“No, I don’t see ghosts over everyone’s head”

I have been privileged to meet and/or study with some of the most noted mediums. At first, I really didn’t understand some of their terseness with the public. People would come up to them, desperately seeking a message, a small crumb of communication, a connection with a loved one crossed. And many times, I have watched the mediums say no and the people walk away crestfallen. Now, with wisdom and age……. I understand.
There is a closing off, a shielding. One must do it, there is no special validity in someone who sees “ghosts” constantly over every person’s head. This does not make a good medium. There must be some intense connection made, keeping that connection open 24/7 would cause such intense burnout that a medium could not tolerate the drain on personal energy.
Anyone who tells you they can connect specifically with the person you wish and do so every time is not someone in whom to place creedence. Spirits come in on their own volition, you may wish to speak with grandma, but a message from your mom’s friend Mary might be the one most needed to be sent.
Mediums and Intuitives have a hard time with “friendships.” Sometimes, friends want the message of the day.
And sometimes, being treated as the psychic hot line is very hurtful.
I know this firsthand. I had a friend call me each day…..for her reading. Finally, I just said no. The friendship ended.
I am a normal person; perhaps a little unusual in the work that I do. But it is what I do, only a part of who I am. My closest friends, (few)…..accept this. We talk about the weather, how we feel, our children…..not which ghosts are flying around the room.
Any reputable psychic or medium will tell you the same thing. If a message comes through, I may choose to relate it. My friends often get emails when a message comes through for them; they don’t ask me for them, I just pass the intended information because it is the spirit’s wish that I do.
I hope this brings a better understanding and connection with the world of those who work with the unseen.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have ever given and lost your heart to an animal….
If you believe that animals possess souls and live on after crossing….
If you believe in the idea of the “source” …..healing energy
Visit my book page, read the reviews
Buy a copy for yourself or a dear friend who might need to read it now.
Thanks,
Shirl
http://www.amazon.com/Birdsong-Barks-Banter-Adventures-Companions/dp/0988517108/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1366211191&sr=1-1&keywords=birdsong+barks+and+banter

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Cemetery Photography", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Being a Psychic Intuitive, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Spirits and Ghosts, Supernatural and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

