“Traveling Light” (what do I pack?)

I spent the morning getting some stuff together for a trip I am taking. That is the key word here, stuff.
I wish I were one of the shirt on my back kind of people, devil may care and fancy free. My husband is more like that. Me, I have been known to pack a can of Lysol ….
What is worse, my destination can be summer in the afternoon, spring in the morning, and winter at night….
I have been told to layer.
Just how many layers can I fit into a suitcase before it weighs 100 lbs…..not including ……..(well, I am forgoing the Lysol, but there will be germ soap and antibacterial wipes)……
That is another problem, the trip home. I like to shop, I always say this time I am bringing nothing home, but then…….well…..I heard snowglobes count as liquid now…that means that snowglobe I bought at Stonehenge counts as more than 3 ounces.
What about all those half used toiletries….should I throw them out. What if the plane is forced to land on a remote desert island….won’t that half filled tube of toothpaste come in handy?
So now, I am picking out summer, no spring, no winter layers…..and shaking my head at my husband who will throw a pair of jeans, a couple of shirts, and his shaving kit and say…..let’s go). Too bad, he will have to carry my suitcase too…..thank God for wheels.

Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Being a Psychic Intuitive, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

