“Andy Boy Broccoli” the Cat (a funny story)

Since my early morning blog was so depressing, I thought I would liven the page with a funny memory.
It concerns a cat I worked with every day…….yes, he would sprawl across my desk, he belonged to my boss. His name was Andy. But one day, I tore the label off a broccoli bunch I purchased at the grocery store, taped it to the wall above his food bowl, and forever called him “Andy Boy.” *Andy Boy Broccoli is a well known produce label in my area
Andy Boy wasn’t the friendliest of beings….one minute you could be stroking his fur and the next minute he could be readying for your attack.
Andy Boy has since left the building……all earth’s buildings, may he rest in peace. He lived a long and happy life.
One memory will always bring a smile to my day.
My boss lived above the offices. One day, his wife was waxing the kitchen floor. I was climbing the stairs from my office to leave for lunch.
The children were playing with a record player, blasting Barney the Dinosaur tunes.
One of them must have picked up the needle, there was a loud, scraping noise……Barney’s voice took on an ominous tone…..
Andy Boy made a run for it…….right across the kitchen floor……
He slipped and skidded and whizzed by me faster than a speeding bullet……
He wasn’t hurt, just a little traumatized.
I laughed hysterically down the street to my car…..the neighbors must have thought I was nuts…….
Thanks Andy Boy Broccoli, years have passed, but your memory still makes me laugh out loud.
Sometimes, when morning messages are dark, a little afternoon memory of laughter shines through.
Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Andy Boy Broccoli” the Cat (a funny story)

Leave a Reply

