“The Magick of Colors”

you may email me for information about having one custom designed for yourself.

you may email me for information about having one custom designed for yourself.

I read an interesting posting this morning that I have been asked numerous times at my Reiki office.
It concerns color therapy, the use of color in metaphysics, the meaning of each color’s vibrations to our wellness and emotions…….

I once was told by a colleague never to burn black candles in the home……
I disagree…
Once again, black gets a bad rap.
Black cats are bad luck, black dogs are most unadoptable……..

Black is the color of protection……..it is the gemstone color used to ward off negativity, it does not invite the dark, it protects from.

You will often see me wear a black gemstone if you come on one of my paranormal workshops or seances….

The metaphysics of colors is so intriguing….I taught workshops on this subject. Attendees were so surprised at how the media and advertising influence us just by the colors used in ads and commercial business logos.

Do not fear black…..it shields, it absorbs the negative, just like a black shirt absorbs the rays of the Sun.

As with anything in this world, and anything metaphysical…..it is the thought or intent with which it is done that influences the outcome.
Burn any color candle with a negative intent and negativity will result……
Sit in on any seance without respect and benevolent intentions, and dark guests will visit your party……..

Hope this clears up a subject I am asked over and over again.

Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

