“Our Shells and Souls”

A young Staten Island Veteran has a second chance, thanks to medical advances.
He lost all four limbs in the War; today, thanks to the miracle of modern medicine, and Johns Hopkins, he has arms again. A double arm transplant and a bone marrow transplant, to ward off rejection, is giving him the chance once again to hug loved ones and hold on to his independence, and put a spark of hopefulness in his soul.
Some may view it as as little Frankensteinian….meddling into areas where doctors and science should not drift…..
But……
Imagine his mother….wouldn’t you want anything to give your son back his arms……
Imagine the donor’s mother……imagine, the chance to be hugged by your son’s arms once again…..if the curtain of donor privacy should be lifted….
I am a Reiki Master……I work in energy. The animals on this planet who have the capability to regenerate their body parts fascinates me. I believe one day, we will access the energetic knowledge to do this as well…once we all realize our bodies are just shells, holding in our energetic force.
Once we realize that energetic force……mere shells will never hold us back again.

On a sadder note, Ed Koch is back in the hospital with congestive heart failure. Mayor Koch has always held a special place in my heart, not for political reasons, but personal. My dad looked so much like Mayor Koch, we would be stopped in public….
One day, he went with buddies to Yankee Stadium. When they spotted him, they started whisking him off the the box…..My dad was an honest man. He would never take advantage of his circumstances, so he told them, he wasn’t the Mayor. I often kidded that he could get the best seats in the house should he go into the City more often….
Mayor Koch……I wish you wellness. Each time I see you on television, I see part of my dad.
Arms, faces, just parts of our shells……..our energy……that is our soul.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This morning, I awoke to the news that Mayor Koch had died……He was 88, the same age as my dad when he made his journey……..Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Our Shells and Souls”

Leave a Reply

