“Jilted”

Downton Abbey touched a chord of memory in me this evening. So many of us love this show.
I think we all were waiting for Edith to be happy……
The moment I saw Antony’s face, I knew…..
Sadly, I was right.
I remembered a moment in time……a memory that revisits me from time to time, it happened when I was a young girl.
It visited me again tonight.
I was looking out the window….my next door neighbor was getting married…
We all were waiting for the bride to emerge.
I saw her, dressed in her gown and veil……she ran out to the middle of the street and collapsed in tears….
The groom had left her…….on her wedding day…..
Not at the altar, like Edith, but close enough…….
I never forgot that day, that girl……
She later married, had children……but I know she never forgot that day as well.
I was just the little child next door, and I couldn’t forget.
When Edith’s mother came in the room and said we are tested to prove our strength, I couldn’t help but remember the strength of a beautiful young bride who lived, not in an Abbey, but in the house next door.
Downton Abbey seems to touch us in an unforgettable way.

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Photography, Spirits and Ghosts, Supernatural, Taphophiles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

