“Have Stink, Will Travel”

First, update from yesterday……
My car brake line had a hole……lost my brake fluid, and had only my front brakes.
When my husband went to retrieve the car at my daughter’s home, a large screw had flattened a tire. On the way home, the alternator went. So, my inner voice REALLY had something to tell me……….

On a more humorous note, since last week, my evening TV time has been interrupted by a momentary black flash across the screen. I thought it was a moth…..no MOTHRA…this big thing leaped out and by the time I fumbled with the lamp switch….it was gone.
I think it was taunting me…….waiting for the precise moment to say….”HEY THERE,” …then vanish……
Each night I fought with my senses trying to decide if I really was seeing things…….
Then, morning before last, my husband said……
I was walking in the kitchen last evening and something dive bombed at my head. I brushed it off with my hand and…..
in the dog’s water bowl, was a STINKBUG.”
A stinkbug…in January?????????
Yes, apparently, this hitchhiker caught a ride home from Gettysburg.
“Have Stink, Will Travel”……by land, air, and now, sea……..
(For those of you too young to recognize the above….sorry, you can’t share the :-)…..
Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Metaphysical Intentions", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Photography, Spirits and Ghosts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Have Stink, Will Travel”

  1. sknobloch says:

    Reblogged this on Walking Among the Ghosts of Gettysburg and commented:

    Those of you who know Gettysburg……know Stinkbugs………

  2. Lucinda says:

    I saw a stink bug the other day on my wall in the foyer. Must be a relative of yours that happened to be on the same “flight” into town. 🙂

Leave a Reply

