“What if you buy a “Haunted Home”…….a new Pennsylvania law.

A Pennsylvania court has recently decided that the past of a home, no matter how gruesome, need not legally be revealed to a potential buyer……..
I worked as a Realtor for many years……thankfully, not so many years as a number of Realtors I knew. These people knew the ins and outs of homes, the gossips and the actual details of unsavory events that happened generations back.
Each town has their selection of haunted homes, or homes where crimes occurred.
I never was met with such a moral dilemma…….I have felt negative energy in homes. All homes, if of a certain age, have had negative energy. Homes filled with anger and arguments and divorce can harbor negative energy in the walls. There are haunted homes,…. homes where untimely or violent deaths have left an indelible impression on the very walls …..
When you go to purchase a home……do a little investigating…….
Even if it’s a new home……find out if an old home has been demolished on the site.
We all walk upon graves……the graves of indigenous people have all been laid to rest under our feet……
There are those who will not live within eye range of cemeteries…….souls don’t linger only within gated boundaries…….
This Pennsylvania decision legally frees a lot of Realtors’ hands, but does it free their consciences……..
Ask when you see a home…….talk to homeowners.
When I went looking to buy a home in Gettysburg; I was shown another historical property. The presence in this home was dark; I felt it. The Realtor mentioned nothing. I researched this home, it was the site of horrific Civil War events, I already knew this. But I learned of more recent paranormal events that lingered within its walls.
My energy coming into this home would, I am certain, intensify this…..I did not buy it.
I chose my farmhouse because of its peaceful energy. But it too, can present with more sinister presences that sometimes wander in…….
No matter where your home……energies good and bad can visit.
Home energies can be cleared for those who worry about the past revisiting.
The most important thing is to buy a home where you feel at home from the moment you enter the door.
To read more about this Pennsylvania decision
http://news.discovery.com/human/homicide-homes-okay-to-sell-buyer-beware-130107.html#mkcpgn=emnws1

Namaste and Peace,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Spirits and Ghosts, Supernatural and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “What if you buy a “Haunted Home”…….a new Pennsylvania law.

Leave a Reply

