“Written Folklore, the Grimm Fairy Tales”

dark Briar RoseToday marks the birth anniversary of Jacob Grimm, born on January 4th, 1785, beloved writer of fairy tales.
His brother Wilhelm would join the family one year later to complete the Grimms brothers’ literary partnership.
Together, these siblings sought to immortalize fables and folklore into tales that would ignite the imaginations of children and adults everywhere.
I loved the Grimms’ fables……I had an enormous book as a young girl, where endless pages of princesses and witches and magickal beings transported me out of my room into Fairyland.
I named my Reiki practice, Briar Rose……after Sleeping Beauty. I wanted my office to be a place of sanctuary and rest and division from the hectic world.
The brothers found inspiration for their tales by listening to local storytellers weave lore as golden as the straw Rumpelstiltskin craved.
I never outgrew my love of Grimms’ fables…….I doubt few of us ever did.

Namaste,
Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in "Dreamcatchers", "Taphophile Treasures", Animals, Being a Psychic Intuitive, Cemetery Art, Civil War, Gettysburg, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse, Paranormal, Photography, Spirits and Ghosts, Supernatural, Taphophiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

