“Facebook is one weird Garden Party”

I always liked Rick Nelson’s song…….”Garden Party.”

He sang from his heart….not of love, or teen crushes, but of experience and aging and wanting to be recognized for who he had become…….not who he once had been.

Wisest of his lyrics is “you can’t please everyone, so you got to please yourself”………

Facebook is a strange garden party………people know my name…….they see the person I have become, know nothing of the person I have been………

Pleasing everyone is fruitless……no matter what photograph I share, what comment I make, I know the guest list of comments will be as mixed as a garden party menu.

If anyone wishes to join my Garden Party page…….know this, I please myself.  Most times, I stand among the trees on the outskirts……just observing the fray……….

Namaste,

Shirl

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAHR7_VZdRw

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Being a Psychic Intuitive, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Metaphysics, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

