Walking Among the Ghosts of Gettysburg

Last night, I attended a special prescreening of Steven Spielberg’s Lincoln.   Let me begin by saying, security was tight.  Cell phones, all electronic tablets were collected and bagged……we were all wanded by security before entering the theatre.  Pocketbooks were searched.

Without divulging too much, I will say that each scene did not disappoint.  The actors were stellar, Daniel Dey-Lewis’ performance was exceptional, watching him portray Lincoln ruined the part for any thespian with similar aspirations.  He not only captured Lincoln’s physical appearance; he captured the heaviness that dwelled upon his shoulders.

Sally Field’s portrayal of Mary matched Daniel’s…….

There was one particular scene between the two of them that had me riveted to my seat……I wasn’t in a theatre seat; I was inside the lives of Abraham and Molly, the acting was just so superlative.  I have read many books on both of them; but the talent of Daniel and Sally brings them…

View original post 110 more words

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

