“My Book Update”

Some months ago, I had interrupted daily blogging to pursue writing my personal memoirs as a Reiki Master and Animal Communicator.  I have begun regular blogging again; much of my thoughts and experiences have been put to paper, now comes the editing and “order” that makes these thoughts come together in book sequence.

I am pursuing some avenues; if any blog readers have personal experience and hints about publishing, either by publishing house or ebook format, kindly write a blog comment for me.

Through this journey, the hardest part was climbing my Everest of self doubts; realizing that until I saw the value of my words, not many others would.

I shall keep you all updated as this journey continues. 

In life, what makes our trek to personal Everests the hardest, is usually, ourselves……

Namaste on each of your journeys……..

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Animals, Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator, Observations about life from a Reiki Master and owner of a Civil War farmhouse and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “My Book Update”

  1. Damien Darby says:

    I would consider it an honor to be of service my friend. I’ve self-published 16 ebooks myself. Here’s some thoughts:

    1) First of all you’ve got great niche material there – “Reiki Master and Animal Communicator.” Whoa! Now if that doesn’t sound like a good mix for fiction, I don’t know what does. As non-fiction it’s super specific, which helps. Always keep in mind who EXACTLY the people are that you believe are looking for and willing to purchase your product.

    2) Take care to polish, but at the end of the day, if it’s not on the digital shelf, it cannot be consumed. Shoot for a relatively finished product, but don’t sacrifice any of that personality coming through the words you wrote above. Cross the T’s, dot the I’s, but even the epics of printed word have mistakes here and there.

    3) If you’re not familiar with SEO blog writing, start checking into it. Along with social media platforms like Facebook, Pinterest, or Twitter, the blog is one of the most powerful and personable marketing tools available. SEO doesn’t have to be obtrusive advertising, it can also be a very creative written art form meant to bring your light to other people.

    Cheers,

    Damien

Leave a Reply

