“Busy Minds and Meditation” How to Meditate

When I had my Reiki practice in Nutley, NJ; I was well known for meditations.  People have often requested I make tapes of meditations now that my office has closed; perhaps, one day, I will create a set for relaxation and spiritual growth.

Meditation is not easy; it is especially difficult for those with busy minds…..

Most of us have busy minds these days………..

This is perhaps the best piece of advice for those having trouble focusing for more than a minute at a time.

Do not intend to clear your mind…..this will create dozens of images to float by…….just like not having a piece of cake makes you long for every possible slice.

Intend to focus on one particular object…….for some, this may be a candle, a point of focus across the room……a favorite crystal, a beloved locket…….whatever brings you comfort and peace.

Just doing this will instantly clear your mind of all those dozens of images..and make room for meditative peace.

Try it…………please let me know if this helps……….

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

