“Psychic Fraud” How to Protect yourself ……

If you are reading my blog, you are probably aware that I work as an Intuitive.  If there is a topic as distressing to me as the suffering animals on the social network, it is the ability of unscrupulous people to take advantage of grieving and troubled clients in the field of psychic awareness. 

Psychic ability is real; it does exist in all of us.  Some have been gifted with innate ability; others study and hone these gifts or hone the skill of fraudulence.

There are some helpful things to look out for if you like to visit psychics and mediums.

I sometimes hold séances and work as a medium myself; I have had profound experiences where strong men have left the séance circle in tears.

I never promise beforehand to contact anyone, especially anyone specific.  Any medium who tells you he can contact a certain person is, in my book, someone to think twice about.  Your mother’s spirit is not hovering 24/7 around you, she has her own work to do.  During a session, a medium will perceive whatever energy is present,  it might not be someone you’d expect to hear from.  This is something that cannot be controlled.

An expensive session is not a better session.  Charging someone thousands of dollars does not make a session better, it makes it more hurtful on the pocketbook.  Ask my friends, they will tell you I have given many sessions for free.  I hope a few will post a comment here.  Just like walking into a department store, the five hundred dollar pair of shoes may pinch just as much as the fifteen dollar pair.

Any psychic who tells you your true love is waiting for you next month, on Tuesday, at 8:00 is someone to run away from.  The Universe energy is always changing; we are always altering it.  No one can precisely predict the day and hour of a life changing event, just as no doctor or veterinarian has the expiration date of a patient on his chart.

Do not trust someone who hints at repeat sessions.  If I feel a client is being too dependent on my readings; I will do no more further sessions.  Everyone’s life path is in his own hands.

I will not answer questions that will affect the client and influence a life path in a negative way.  I have had clients come to my office and ask when someone is going to cross; this I will not answer. I have had pet owners come in with a pet I know has very little time left.  I keep silent, for telling would only hurt the time left between loved ones.  Deep in their hearts, I feel the owners already know.  If I sense an energetic drain in a person’s chakra system, I will tell them.  I do intuitive health sessions and aura readings; the chakras tell very clearly what is occurring in the physical body.  But I would never put fear in the heart of a client; I would only suggest they take better care of themselves.

Grief makes a client very vulnerable.  Anyone can tell you they sense a “J” initial or someone holding his chest….who of us has not been touched by this or has not had a “J” initial in the family.  Yes, they may very well sense these things, but if that is all they tell you, I would question their ability.  When I feel the energy of a client after I share an unusual name or reveal an intimate experience they have in memory; then, I know I have opened the door that “hereafter” exists.

I do most of my intuitive readings online these days.  I only have the name of a client.  I do not ask leading questions that can help with a reading.  If you visit a psychic in person, please be aware of the hints you unknowingly can give an unscrupulous person.  The tear in your eye, the added information that comes so quickly from your mouth, a professional fraud can run with this. 

I hope you use your mind as well as your heart when scheduling a visit with any psychic.  Open the door to this, it exists.  However, as in any other profession, fraud exists beside it.

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Psychic Fraud” How to Protect yourself ……

  1. Gail says:

    Shirl is the real deal. Her readings are amazingly accurate. Many times she has done readings for free to help find lost dogs. She does her work to help improve the lives of people and animals. I would recommend her to anyone.

  2. cindy beck says:

    i agree with what you say. real psychic energy and the things that come through don’t get exact about date and time. they are more like impressions. as for contacts i’ve made for people on the other side, mostly i get a sense of peace. sometimes there is regret or a wall saying just leave me alone but not usually. i always keep in mind i am dealing with live people and the ones they loved and miss. i see no point in intentionally misleading them. this is a gift, not a tool to use just for profit. we all have to make a living but it should be an honest one.

Leave a Reply

