“To a Matey”

 

I believe in past lives…….

I have been privileged to meet and learn from the Masters in this field; I held past life sessions at my Briar Rose office.

And I have glimpsed into the window of my own past….

I am sure I sailed the seas under tall masts in one of them…..

I specialized in Meditation Sessions at Briar Rose; one of my most requested was a voyage amidst a big ship….

My clients always remarked it seemed as though they had voyaged there……

And perhaps through the memories of my mind, I had led them there.

I love big ships…..

I have not boarded one yet in this lifetime, when I do, I am certain my feet will feel securely at home…….

This time around, I have settled for voyages of the heart; but a piece of that heart always longs to cross the ocean again and travel to distant lands….

I have a dear friend……a new friend in 2012 time; but an old one in times of the soul.

I know we have crossed the ocean before in many journeys and adventures as Mateys; our final journey will now be a voyage of the heart.  We found each other again to share in much of the toughest journeys of each of our present lives.

Perhaps our most important voyage will not last as long as hoped; but wonderful journeys never do….our heart always yearns to spend one more day at sea…..

I will make this journey a happy adventure; filled with stupid jokes and witty blogs and escapades only the Ring Master of a menagerie could invent….

For who wants a miserable Matey on a long voyage; about as much as one longs for scurvy……

Look up Matey…..the sails are billowing and ready for a final voyage of our hearts.

This is for Mateys……….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOQKxeoLj2c&feature=results_main&playnext=1&list=PL27CD9C875239A47B

 

Namaste,

 

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

